USTA Home > News Home > O'Brien Award finalists announced

O'Brien Award finalists announced
Wednesday, December 18, 2013 - from Standardbred Canada

       Decrease Text Size    Increase Text Size   Print   Email

Mississauga, ON --- Standardbred Canada has announced the finalists for the 2013 O’Brien Awards, which honor Canada’s best in harness racing over the past season.

The winners will be announced at the annual O’Brien Awards Black Tie Gala on Saturday (Feb. 8).

This year marks the 25th edition of the O’Brien Awards, named in honor of the late Joe O’Brien, an outstanding horseman and member of the Canadian Horse Racing Hall of Fame.

Nine past O’Brien Award winners are looking to add to their trophy collections and are either defending titles or are nominated in a new division. These past winners include Anndrovette, Bee A Magician, Foiled Again, I Luv The Nitelife, Intimidate, Mister Herbie, Sylvain Filion, Robert McIntosh Stables Inc. and Seelster Farms.

For the complete list of finalists, click here.

Related Articles :

Search Articles: